Our Board of Directors


Every other month throughout the year a group of twelve people with varying affiliations to the Uptown Music Collective, meet to discuss the finances, business climate, strategic goals, fundraising needs, and other important issues of our nonprofit music school.

As the guardians of the Uptown Music Collective’s mission, they measure everything against the school’s mission and strives to keep the organization true to its ideals and on a continuous path towards growth, and sustainability.

Our Board of Directors, like the rest of our organization, is made up of a great group of professionals, from many fields of endeavor, who are passionate about what we do. They generously volunteer their time and expertise to make sure that our organization can continue to do what it does today and forward into the future.

Uptown Music Collective Board of Directors:

Elizabeth Schluter – President

Dave Whitnack – Vice President

Karen Avery – Secretary

Dave Brumbaugh

Jane Darrow

Robert Leidhecker

Willi Ort

Elaine Rockoff

Pete Schultz

Bonnie Tallman

Robert Wayne

Hunter Wentzler